Coaches Selected for Emerging Coach Initiative

Posted on Aug 18 2020

The coaches for the inaugural intake of the Basketball Australia Emerging Coach Initiative have been selected, with aspiring young coaches from all states and territories included in the program. The ECI has been designed to provide formalised professional development for coaches again 22-35 years of age.

The process for selection was via Expression of Interest, with the applications then considered by a selection panel. Coaches included in the inaugural Emerging Coach Initiative are –

Alex Wright SA
Ash Arnott VIC
Bilal Akalo VIC
Bradley Kann TAS/ QLD
Brenton O’Brien VIC
Brett Maksimovic NT
Curtis Sardi NSW
Dominic Linossier VIC
Jack Fleming VIC
Jackie Gibson VIC
Jacob Chance WA
Jacqueline O’Neill VIC
Jamie Petty SA
Jarryd Heywood ACT
Joe Turner VIC
Joel Anderson VIC
Keegan Crawford WA
Kerry Williams QLD
Lennon Smartt WA/Taipans
Luke Cann QLD
Luke McGuire WA
Matt Sutton SA
Matthew Johnston NSW
Michael Lake QLD
Morgan Treloar SA
Nic Martin TAS
Renae Garlepp NSW
Sam Adams NSW
Sam Gruggen NSW
Sarah Graham NSW/COE
Sean Carroll QLD
Thomas Garlepp NSW
Timothy Hill NSW
Will Lopez NSW
Brent Tipton Invited coach – Guam
William Peter Invited coach – Fiji

The outline of the program can be found here.

The program will commence with a Zoom Induction Meeting next Monday evening and the coaches will be engaged in a series of on-line and face to face development activities over the next 12 months.

Congratulations to the selected coaches and also to their home associations and state/territory associations for the outstanding work in supporting and developing them.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *